Dr. Jonathan Scherch

Jonathan M. Scherch, Ph.D., MSW
Founder & Executive Director (2004 – Present)

jscherch@pacificbamboo.org

Jonathan leads PBR collaborations building on 25+ years of international bamboo and related social, economic, ecological, and technological contexts…

Read more

Smitha Rao

Smitha Rao, MA, MSc
Research Liaison (2015 – Present)
srao@pacificbamboo.org

Smitha brings a multidisciplinary background of urban and rural community development as well as social science research and has spent more…

Read more

Lance Rasmussen

Lance Rasmussen, MBA
Technology (2017 – Present)

lrasmussen@pacificbamboo.org

Lance has spent his career working in a niche field where software and technology meet the world of sports and currently serves as…

Read more

Sarah Hamann

Sara Hamann
Social Media (2017 – Present)
shamann@pacificbamboo.org

Sara brings an interdisciplinary background in environmental science, conservation governance, research and education. She has 5 years of experience working in non-for-profit organizations…

Read more

Shamini Thiagarajan

Shamini Thiagarajan
Grant Management (2017 – Present)
sthiagarajan@bamboo4good.org

Shamini has a unique background in biotechnology and entrepreneurship. She has acquired 5 years of experience working as a business manager for…

Read more

Jasmin Munoz

Jasmin Munoz
Grant Management (2017 – Present)
jmunoz@bamboo4good.org

Jasmin Munoz graduated with a B.A. in Political Science from the University of California, Berkeley in May 2017.

While interning at a non-for-profit…

Read more

Elizabeth Kruger

Elizabeth Kruger
Research | Writer (2017 – Present)
lkruger@bamboo4good.org

Elizabeth Kruger is passionate about all things bamboo, and its infinite potential to meet human
needs and address ecological issues through its…

Read more

Lubdha Kamat

Lubdha Kamat
Design & Animation (2017 – Present)
lkamat@pacificbamboo.org

Lubdha is a versatile designer, animator and illustrator with 5 years of experience working for a broad range of clients ranging…

Read more

Dünya Atay

Dünya Atay
Artist/Illustrator (2017 – Present)
datay@bamboo4good.org

Dünya Atay is a visual artist & designer who works with different mediums across various branches of art – from illustration to graphic…

Read more

Internships 2016-2017

  • Your Name Here!
  • Apply Below!

Internship Information