Meet the Team

Our Team

Board of Directors

International Advisory Board

Avatar

Founder & Executive Director
USA
jscherch@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Dr. Jonathan Scherch

Avatar

Director Operations / B4G East Africa
Uganda
jnkuusi@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Johnson Nkuusi

Avatar

Director / B4G East Africa
Uganda
jtwikirize@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Dr. Janestic Twikirize

Avatar

Director / B4G Rwanda
Rwanda
jkazungu@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Jules Kazungu

Sara Hamann

Avatar

Grant Writer & Content Development
USA
slightner@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Sandra Lightner

Hunter Zachwieja

Dr. Elisebeth VanderWeil

Avatar

Forestry Education / Field Research
Uganda
fyikii@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Fred Yikii

Avatar

Board President
USA
eotto@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Eva Otto

Lance Rasmussen

Avatar

Research Liaison
USA
srao@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Smitha Rao

Avatar

Specialist in bamboo design
Co-Founder, · ZHÚ · Innovación en Bambú
Uruguay

Learn More

Analaura Antúnez Latorre

Avatar

Lecturer and Researcher
Indonesia

Learn More

Andry Widyowijatnoko

Avatar

Research | Writer
USA
lkruger@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Elizabeth Kruger

Avatar

Grant Management
USA
jmunoz@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Jasmin Munoz

Avatar

Partner, Cape May Bamboo Farms
USA

Learn More

Jerry McShane

Avatar

Owner, Bamboa
Hong Kong

Learn More

Julia Washbourne

Avatar

South Asia Bamboo Foundation
India

Learn More

Kamesh Salam

Avatar

Design & Animation
USA
lkamat@bamboo4good.org

Learn More

Lubdha Kamat

Shamini Thiagarajan

Avatar

Chief Technical Adviser, Climate Resilient Community, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Timor Leste

Learn More

Dr. Shyam Paudel

Avatar

Programme Assistant (Monitoring and Evaluation), United Nations Development Programme
Kenya

Learn More

Stephen Gitonga

Avatar

Specialist in bamboo architecture
Sub manager, Cerrón Arquitectos SAC
President, Peruvian Bamboo Society (SPB)
Peru

Learn More

Tania Cerron

Your tax-deductible donation can further the mission of Bamboo For Good. Help save the planet with bamboo!