Meet our Team

Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Our Team

Board of Directors

International Advisory Board

Staff Members

Avatar

Founder & Executive Director
USA
jscherch@pacificbamboo.org.org

Learn More

Dr. Jonathan Scherch

Avatar

Director / B4G Rwanda
Rwanda
jkazungu@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Jules Kazungu

Avatar

Director / B4G East Africa
Uganda
jtwikirize@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Dr. Janestic Twikirize

Avatar

Forestry Education / Field Research
Uganda
fyikii@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Fred Yikii

Lance Rasmussen

Avatar

Proposal Development/Research Assistant
Canada
sstuttaford@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Sarah Stuttaford

Avatar

Forestry Education / Field Research
Rwanda
prumenera@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Philippe Rumenera

Sara Hamann

Avatar

Graphic Design/Web Manager
USA
alindhjem@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Arthur Lindhjem 

Avatar

Program Support/Research Assistant
Nepal
akafle@pacificbamboo.org

Learn More

Apsana Kafle

Board of Directors

Eva Otto

Avatar

Chief Technical Adviser, Climate Resilient Community, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Learn More

Dr. Shyam Paudel

Dr. Daniel Lumonya

Advisors

Avatar

South Asia Bamboo Foundation
India

Learn More

Kamesh Salam

Avatar

Lecturer and Researcher
Indonesia

Learn More

Andry Widyowijatnoko

Avatar

Owner, Bamboa
Hong Kong

Learn More

Julia Washbourne

Avatar

Specialist in bamboo design
Co-Founder, · ZHÚ · Innovación en Bambú
Uruguay

Learn More

Analaura Antúnez Latorre

Avatar

Specialist in bamboo architecture
Sub manager, Cerrón Arquitectos SAC
President, Peruvian Bamboo Society (SPB)
Peru

Learn More

Tania Cerron

Avatar

Programme Assistant (Monitoring and Evaluation), United Nations Development Programme
Kenya

Learn More

Stephen Gitonga

Avatar

Research Liaison
USA

Learn More

Smitha Roa 

Your tax-deductible donation can further the mission of Bamboo For Good. Help save the planet with bamboo!